University of Alberta Wear Pink Day

Red. Orange. Yellow. Green. Blue. Violet. These are the colours of the rainbow. What is your favourite colour?

My favourite colour is pink.

Pink tends to make me think of fluffy cotton candy and unicorns, but this is not why pink is my favourite colour. Pink is my favourite colour because it represents support for breast cancer awareness as evident in the “pink ribbon”.

Did you wear pink at University of Alberta campus on October 25?

If you did, you would’ve gotten free pink lemonade in CAB. Who doesn’t like free stuff?

We also had a pink popcorn sale. Yes, that’s right! PINK POPCORN! The popcorns were so cute! =3

#mindblown #cbcfyac Oops! This isn’t twitter. =P

However, feel free to follow us on out twitter page @ https://twitter.com/CBCF_UOFA.

Oh, is that a lovely pink t-shirt I see for sale? Yes ma’am. We sold these comfy t-shirts today for $20 to raise funds for breast cancer awareness and research. These t-shirts are something you must buy. I cannot stress how comfortable they are! I wear them when I study, when I sleep. If I could, I would wear them every day!

Breast cancer awareness month is gradually coming to a close. It is quite sad to think about, but that should not stop you from showing your support!

I hope to see you at our next event!

Keep on YACing.
CARY

Carry is the Youth Advisory Council, University of Alberta Historian and guest blogger on Unhooked!

Leave a Reply

